top of page
Simply Passionate Mom

Why You Deserve To Have "Me Time"




Being a mom is great and exciting but it is hard work. Anyone who has children knows that alone time with yourself or with your husband goes out the window the moment they are born.


A few months after I gave birth, I decided to be a full pledge mom. I wanted to be with him every step of his milestone. I didn't want to miss any of it! I was excited!


Along the way, I didn't have time for myself. Even date nights were long gone.


I thought I was being a good mom -- all about your kids and nothing else.


But I was wrong!


At times, I thought I was getting crazy. I would get mad instantly then after 5 minutes, I would be okay already.


My mood swings were rapidly changing and most of the time, I just can't control it.


I would always bring out my frustrations on him.


Feeling down all the time. Disappointed on myself--


Feeling unaccomplished.


Feeling unappreciated.


All the negativity was eating me up.


Our relationship was not healthy anymore. It was getting worse.


That's when I realized, it's not only a time out that I need but a "ME TIME" for myself.


It only does not apply as moms but for everyone.











How "Me Time" can help you?


  1. You get to release your frustrations.

  2. Alone time helps you think things deeply and clearly.

  3. It helps you to relax.

  4. It help you remember who you really are.

  5. Concentration and productivity are improved.

  6. It enhances your relationship.

  7. It can also increase mental health.

  8. It releases your guilt and let you remember motherhood is great!

  9. It also teaches children that they don't always need to be around someone.

  10. Happy mom means happy kid!


It's okay to ask help sometimes with your loved ones. Take a day off to unwind, relax and enjoy your "me time". This could be going out with your friends or just simply staying at home doing the things that you want like reading some books or watching your favorite tv show.




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page