top of page
Simply Passionate Mom

Camille’s Kitchen: Homemade Burgers

Updated: Jun 7, 2020

Every time I cook burgers at home, it reminds me of my childhood and my dad who loves to cook. I would remember he would fry it on the stove (we didn’t use to have a griller before) and he would burn it like the one on the photo above. I thought that it would taste bitter because it got burned but no it taste so yummy!!

I love the crispiness of the homemade burger with McCormick mustard. 😋 Sometimes, I would try mixing ketchup and mustard and eat it with newly cooked white rice.

Here’s how I do it (like how my dad used to cook it):

Ingredients:

1kg Ground lean beef

3-4 pcs medium sized (minced) Onions

3-4 pcs of raw Egg

5-6 tablespoons of Rolled Oats (I use this rather than bread crumbs; this will help to make the burger crispy)

Onion leeks (optional)

Soysauce

Knorr seasoning

Pepper

A bit of Magic sarap seasoning

Procedure:

  1. Mix ALL the ingredients together in a bowl.

  2. Marinade it for at least an hour.

  3. Prepare a non- stick pan. Pour cooking oil once hot.

  4. Scoop the mixed ground beef using a ice cream spoon. (to make a form)

  5. Put the scoop ground beef on the pan and flatten it a bit.

  6. Fry it in a medium fry until it becomes dark brown then flip it to the other side.

*TIP* Cut a small piece to check if the inside is well- cooked.

There you have it! Homemade Burger just for your family.

Enjoy eating!

Xoxo,

Simply Passionate Mom

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page