top of page
Simply Passionate Mom

Curiousity in Cosmetics

I love the confidence that makeup gives me. – Tyra Banks

One of my dreams and probably yours too is to learn more about makeup and someday become a makeup artist. When I was a kid, I used to sneak and get the makeup of my mom whenever she’s at work and I practice it to myself…and I would always end up getting caught! 😜

Last Saturday, I attended a makeup workshop in Common Space, BF Parañaque by Nix X Abby Artistry Co., my first ever paid MU workshop. The year before, I sat in free workshops by NARS or Laura Mercier held in Rustan’s. I was so excited in this one that I came in two hours before it begun! Registration started at 9 in the morning while class started sharply at 10 until 5 in the afternoon.

The course I attended was about Introduction to Professional Hair and Makeup Artistry. The fee was very affordable and worth it because I was able to learn a lot of things from applying skincare, base routine, basic eyeshadow for day and night, highlight, contouring, blush and also lipstick application. Even now, I still can’t believe it!

They also educated us on spending wisely on makeup, taught us the color wheel of makeup, the different uses of brushes and also some simple hairstyles.

Time to put some makeup!


Before the lecture started, they took a portrait of us without any makeup(face prep by Mary Kay) that served as a “BEFORE” shot.

27624728_993133534173189_8271257074075714330_o

My No Makeup Look. 📸 : Lester Photography


After the lecture, we started to apply to ourselves what we have learned and had our “AFTER” shot with their professional photographer.

Aside from learning a lot, I was able to meet new friends… like these three beautiful ladies.

IMG_0355
IMG_0354

27400151_10208459183677014_956002580_n

Also received a Certificate after attending the workshop!


It was a really unforgettable experience for me just to be there…having new companions and learning a lot from Nix and Abby. This is a great push in pursuing my dream! One step at a time. I won’t stop myself from learning. 😊

To know more about Nix X Abby workshop schedules, you can check out their Facebook Page. Please also check out the wonderful photos of Lester Photography.

‘Til the next makeup experience! 😘

xoxo,

Mommy Camille

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page