top of page
Simply Passionate Mom

How to become a supermom?

This is the first time I’m sharing my personal experience as I try to be the “best” mom and simply be a human who needs her own quality time.

Since 2014, I decided to stop working to become a full- time mom to Lucas.  For me, it’s every mother’s dream to be with their child every day.  I thought at first it would be easy, simply being a mom to my son.

It came to point where we have no helper at home, now I also need to do chores like washing clothes, cooking the food and cleaning the house. Whenever my son annoys me to play with him (the disadvantage of having a single child), it agitates and stresses me out trying to finish all the chores. I became a different person. I had a hard time controlling my temper, feels depressed (because of I was deprived of my free time), missed my old life and felt unfulfilled. I would get jealous when I see my friends achieve their dreams when it comes to career or when I see them travel for leisure while I stay at home doing the same routine.

I salute all of the moms out there, especially who has a lot of kids to take care of because being one is not an easy task. It really requires hard work with a ton of patience.

Tips YOU can do to make parenthood easier:

  1. Build a lasting relationship with your family.  Spend quality time with your loved ones as much as you can. Plan activities with them.

  2. Be thankful every day that you have.  You can have your own notepad where you can write your blessing/s for that day or you can have your own journal wherein you can jot down your daily experience. It is also a medium to release your emotions.  Be Happy Today

  3. Have an active lifestyle and eat healthily.  I used to jog around the subdivision where Lucas goes to school or swim in my uncle’s place. You can also do physical activities together with your child like biking together or jogging. Eating healthy and eating on time will help keep your body and brain active.

  4.  Have a “me time”. Go out with friends at least once a week, spend time alone while you read a book, watch a movie or just simply do what you’re passionate about! (Promise, this will help you bring your sanity back!)

  5. Plan your week ahead of time.  Have a weekly food plan, schedule activities for you and your child, list your errands and things to do. It will be very helpful if you have your own planner and you plan it ahead.  Daily Planner for today;  My Personal Planner for today

These are some tips that I thought of or have been doing.  If you guys have more to add, please don’t hesitate to comment. =)

xoxo,

Mommy Camille

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page